Hindsight is 20/20


Sometimes smart people do dumb things. Or in this case, VERY DUMB things.

Like actually click on one of those pop-up boxes to “Win A FREE IPAD!!!” when it opened up during an Internet browsing session. And believe that since the site included “real” pictures of people in Raleigh, NC (smiling with their new ipads) and my abbreviated personal information it must be legitimate.

Of course I needed to supply a bit more of my personal information and the ipad* would be mine! Nevermind that tiny star(*) at the upper righthand corner of the word ipad! I’m sure they just included the symbol for decoration! What geniuses, adding ornamentation to the overly minimal Apple product signage, even if it was an after-market attempt! Totally normal.

I probably don’t have to tell you I did NOT WIN an Ipad.

In my defense, this lapse in judgement occurred at 4am during finals. I’m writing it off as a learning experience. At least that’s what I plan to tell my father once he discovers the 23 text message services I got signed up for after disclosing my phone number on the internet.

It’s really too bad, I had already decided on a case.

via The Pink Monogram

One thought on “Hindsight is 20/20

Leave a Reply

